Date: 08 March 2017


for a job vacancy in the orchestra of Slovenska filharmonija

“TIMPANIST (f/m)” - (G017044)

Based on Article 25 of the Employment Relationship Act -1, Article 12 of the Collective Agreement for Culture in the Republic of Slovenia and connected to Article 47.a of the Act Regulating the Realisation of the Public Interest in the Field of Culture (Official Gazette of RS, no. 77/07 - official consolidated text, 56/08, 4/10, 20/11, 111/13, and 68/16), the Public Institute Slovenska Filharmonija, Kongresni trg 10, Ljubljana


announces the job vacancy

Soloist (timpanist) in the symphonic orchestra of Slovenska filharmonija


Job requirements:

- university (former) education or 2ndgrade Bologna (Masters) degree in music

- 2 years of work experience

- successfully passed audition, held on Wednesday, 3 May 2017 at 1.30 p.m.,

in the Marjan Kozina Hall at Slovenska filharmonija.


As an exception, the successfully passed audition may, due to the ability of the candidate, replace the missing formal education required for the job, but not more than 2 levels.


Application method and deadline:

The candidates must attach the following to their application:

  • CV with e-mail address for all further communication,
  • certificate (a copy of the diploma) of the required education,
  • a copy of an ID document.


The application should be sent by 24 April 2017 to: Slovenska filharmonija, Kongresni trg 10, SI-1000 Ljubljana (marked Audition application - do not open! / Prijava na avdicijo – ne odpiraj!) or to the e-mail address:

The audition on 3 May can be attended by all candidates who will be invited to the audition after review of the applications. Candidates with incomplete or non-timely applications, or whose applications will indicate that the candidate does not meet the job requirements, will not be invited to the audition.

The candidates must cover their own travel expenses and the stay for the time of the audition. The rehearsal coach for the time of the audition will be provided by the SF. The candidates will be notified of the selection within 30 days of the selection.


Duration of employment and trial period:

The employment contract with the selected candidate will be signed as permanent employment on a full-time basis and with a 12-month trial period.


Deadline for applications: 24th of April 2017


1.)  JACQUES DELECLUSE: Keiskleiriana 1:  Etude No. 4
2.)  IGOR STRAVINSKY: Les Noces – 4e Tableau (xylophone)
3.)  IGOR STRAVINSKY: Petrouuška,  1er Tableau
4.)  WERNER TREIBER: Springtime
5.)  BENJAMIN BRITTEN: Young Persons Giude to The Orchestra:  Percussion parts

1.) JEAN AUBAIN: Suite pour percussion et piano, 2nd movement – (with the piano)

 (from Orchester Probespiel – Pauke/Schlagzeug, ED 7855, Schott)

1.)  BÉLA BARTÓK: Concerto for Orchestra – 4th movement: Intermezzo interrotto (42–51)
2.)  BÉLA BARTÓK: Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta
                                  – 2nd movement ( 300–396 )
                                  – 4th movement (26–45)
3.) LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 5 – 4th movement / Allegro  (1–23 )
4.) LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 7 – 1st movement /  Vivace  (from B – 22 bars)
5.) LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 9 – 1st movement (16–23), (50–55), (297–341), (513–547)
                                                                                      – 2nd movement (186–208), (248 till H)
                                                                                      – 4th movement / Presto (1–26)
                                                                                      – Allegro ma non tanto (814–831), (843 to the end)
6.) JOHANNES BRAHMS: Symphony No. 1 – 4th movement (419 do konca)
7.) PAUL HINDEMITH: Symphonic metamorphoses – 2nd movement (5th bar after S to the end)
8.) FRANK MARTIN: Concerto for seven Winds, Timpani and Strings – 3th movement (5 before 19 till 8 after 22)
9.) RICHARD STRAUSS: Burlesque – Allegro vivace
10.) RICHARD STRAUSS: Rosenkavalier (8 before 247 till 257)
8.) IGOR STRAWINSKY: Sacre du printemps (189 to the end)
9.) PJOTR ILYCH TCHAIKOVSKY:  Symphony No. 4 – 1st movement (313 do 352 )